Skip to main content

About Ketchikan Medical Center

Ketchikan Regional Executive Team

Members of the PeaceHealth Ketchikan Medical Center Regional Executive Team embrace a leadership model fully rooted in our Mission and Values and in our heritage as a Catholic health care ministry. This model guides our leaders in every aspect of their work and oversight responsibilities.  It challenges us to relentlessly pursue improvements in patient outcomes and service to patients and families while awakening joy, meaning and purpose in the human spirit.

Dori Stevens, Chief Administrative office, Ketchikan Medical Center

Dori Stevens

Chief Administrative Officer, Ketchikan Medical Center

Dori Stevens, MBA, BSN, joined PeaceHealth Ketchikan Medical Center in April 2020. She has more than 30 years’ experience in healthcare leadership, most recently as the chief executive officer at Sutter Delta Medical Center in Antioch, California. She was with Sutter Delta for fifteen years, also serving as director of nursing and certified nursing educator. Dori began her career in healthcare as a registered nurse, receiving a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from California State University. She later went on to earn her Master of Business Administration from University of Phoenix. In addition, Dori furthered her professional development with courses in Bioethics from the University of Washington and the completion of Lean Training.

Hilliard Pettus

Hilliard Pettus

Vice President Patient Care Services, Chief Nursing Officer, Ketchikan Medical Center

Hill Pettus, RN, joined PeaceHealth Ketchikan Medical Center in 2018, bringing a breath of experience and proven leadership skills having served in a variety of roles from direct patient care nursing, to charge nurse, to leader of patient care services for Kaiser Healthcare, Banner Healthcare, and Tenet Corporation. Hill earned his Master of Science in Nursing, Leadership, and Management from Walden University in Minneapolis and his Bachelor of Science in Nursing from University of Dundee, in Dundee, Scotland.

Eric Blake

Director of Operations, PHMG, Ketchikan

Eric joined the team in September 2019 as the Director of Operations over the PeaceHealth Medical Group in Ketchikan and Prince of Wales Island.

​Peter Rice, MD

Medical Director, PHMG, Ketchikan

Peter Rice joined PeaceHealth as an employed internal medicine physician in 2003 after being in private practice in Ketchikan since 1988. He became Medical Director of PeaceHealth Medical Group in 2009 and a Regional Executive Team member in 2007.

Dr. Rice continues to practice half time and represents PeaceHealth Medical Group for the Southeast Alaska Region of PeaceHealth.

Shana Criscola

Senior Human Resources Partner, Ketchikan

Shana Criscola is the Senior HR Partner at PeaceHealth Ketchikan Medical Center.

Scott Smith

Director of Support Services, Ketchikan Medical Center

Scott Smith is the Director of Support Services at PeaceHealth Ketchikan Medical Center, overseeing the operations of Diagnostic Imaging, Food and Environmental Services, and more.

Community Health Board

PeaceHealth is guided by the PeaceHealth System Board of Directors and by Community Health Boards in each of our network service areas in Oregon, Washington and Alaska.

These volunteer board members are community leaders who fully partner with PeaceHealth in making and supporting decisions based on our Mission and Values as well as our Vision for the organization—that every person receives safe, compassionate care: every time, every touch.

Our Community Health Boards are also charged with setting policy regarding quality, stewardship, planning, community service and advocacy.

  • Dori Stevens – Chief Administrative Officer, PeaceHealth
  • Sherilynn Boehlert – Board Chair and Principal, Schoenbar School
  • Russell Cockrum – Board Vice-Chair and Commercial Fisherman
  • Edwin Eppler, MD – Chief of Staff, PeaceHealth
  • Timothy Horton, MD – Pediatrician, PeaceHealth
  • Clay Keene – Keene & Currall
  • Sister Marilee Murphy – CSJP
  • Angela Salazar – Harbor Point, LLC
  • William Tatsuda – Board Secretary