Skip to main content

Female pelvic anatomy

Side view of female pelvic anatomy in lower belly, including a fallopian tube, an ovary, uterus, cervix, vagina, clitoris, labia minora, pubic bone (pelvis), pelvic floor muscles, bladder, urethra, and rectum.

The pelvis is the ring of bones between the hips where several organs and structures are located. The female pelvic area includes the fallopian tubes, ovaries, uterus, cervix, bladder, urethra, pelvic floor muscles, clitoris, vagina, and rectum.

Current as of: July 17, 2023

Author: Healthwise Staff
Clinical Review Board
All Healthwise education is reviewed by a team that includes physicians, nurses, advanced practitioners, registered dieticians, and other healthcare professionals.


PeaceHealth endeavors to provide comprehensive health care information, however some topics in this database describe services and procedures not offered by our providers or within our facilities because they do not comply with, nor are they condoned by, the ethics policies of our organization.