COVID-19: Vaccines, boosters, testing, and visitor guidelines. Please use ER for emergencies only. As significantly higher COVID surge looms, we ask for your help in preventing spread of the disease.

Patient Safety & Quality

One of the most important relationships in healthcare is that between a patient and a provider. This relationship relies on trust and the foundation of trust that PeaceHealth is built on quality and safety. These attributes are embedded within our caregivers, our processes, our facilities...everything we do. We're always striving to deliver safe, sound and personal care. 

All PeaceHealth medical centers below are accredited by DNV GL - Healthcare

  • PeaceHealth Southwest Medical Center,
  • PeaceHealth St. Joseph Medical Center,
  • PeaceHealth Ketchikan Medical Center,
  • Peace Island Medical Center,
  • PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend,
  • PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center - University District, and
  • Peace Harbor Medical Center
  • PeaceHealth St. John Medical Center and
  • PeaceHealth United General Medical Center
DNV GL - Healthcare Accreditation

By earning this accreditation, PeaceHealth demonstrates it meets or exceeds patient safety standards (Conditions of Participation) set forth by the U.S. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. DNV GL’s accreditation program is the only one to integrate the ISO 9001 Quality Management System with the Medicare Conditions of Participation. DNV GL’s accreditation program, called NIAHO® (Integrated Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations), involves annual hospital surveys – instead of every three years – and encourages hospitals to openly share information across departments and to discover improvements in clinical workflows and safety protocols.

About The Leapfrog Group

Founded in 2000 by large employers and other purchasers, The Leapfrog Group is a national nonprofit organization driving a movement for giant leaps forward in the quality and safety of American health care. The flagship Leapfrog Hospital Survey collects and transparently reports hospital performance, empowering purchasers to find the highest-value care and giving consumers the lifesaving information they need to make informed decisions. The Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade, Leapfrog’s other main initiative, assigns letter grades to hospitals based on their record of patient safety, helping consumers protect themselves and their families from errors, injuries, accidents and infections.

PeaceHealth System Services
1115 SE 164th Avenue
Vancouver, WA 98683