COVID-19: Vaccines, boosters, testing, and visitor guidelines. Please use ER for emergencies only. As significantly higher COVID surge looms, we ask for your help in preventing spread of the disease.

PeaceHealth Southwest Medical Center Community Health Board

PeaceHealth is guided by the PeaceHealth Board of Directors and by Community Health Boards in each of our network service areas in Oregon, Washington and Alaska. These volunteer board members are community leaders who fully partner with PeaceHealth in making and supporting decisions based on our Mission and Values as well as our Vision for the organization—that every person receives safe, compassionate care: every time, every touch. Our Community Health Boards are also charged with setting policy regarding quality, stewardship, planning, community service and advocacy.

PeaceHealth Southwest Medical Center Community Health Board Members

Barbe West, Chair    Rainy Atkins, Vice Chair
Alan Melnick, Secretary Karen Edwards, Ed.D.
John Deeder John McDonagh
Andrew Silver Sister Andrea Nenzel
John Greves, M.D. Vanessa Gaston
Sean Gregory, (Voting, ex-officio)
Chief Executive, Columbia Network

Desarom Teso, M.D.
(Voting, ex-officio)
President of the Medical Staff