Community Health Boards

PeaceHealth is guided by the PeaceHealth Board of Directors and by Community Health Boards in each of our network service areas in Oregon, Washington and Alaska. These volunteer board members are community leaders who fully partner with PeaceHealth in making and supporting decisions based on our Mission and Values as well as our Vision for the organization—that every person receives safe, compassionate care: every time, every touch.  Our Community Health Boards are also charged with setting policy regarding quality, stewardship, planning, community service and advocacy.

PeaceHealth Ketchikan Medical Center Community Health Board

Nancy Tieman, Interim CAO
Nancy Tieman 
Interim CAO

Julie Sande, Board Chair
Ketchikan Pioneer Home

Ken Owens, Secretary
Prince of Wales Island

Beth Taylor, CSJP
Center for Mission

Bob Berto, Treasurer
Cruise Lines Agency of Alaska

Kay Sims
The Landing

Tena Williams 
Ketchikan Daily News

Bill Tatsuda
Tatsuda's IGA

David Johnson, MD
Physician, PHMG Leadership

Bess Clark 
Community Connections

Sherilyn Boehlert
Pt. Higgins Elementary Principal

Viking Maid, Purse Seiner