Cancer Committee & Annual Reports

Annual Reports

Our annual reports include a message from the committee president and clinic managers, summarizing the past year. Goals are outlined and local cancer statistics are included. Annual reports are published each November for the prior year. Following PeaceHealth's commitment to transparency, each report includes a quality study.

Committee Members

  • ​Michael Taylor, MD, FACRO, Committee Chair, Radiation Oncology
  • Margaret Jacobson, MD, CLP/Palliative Care, Family Medicine/Whatcom Hospice Medical Director
  • Michael Smith, MD, Radiology
  • Gregory Wolgamot, MD, Tumor Board Coordinator, Pathology
  • Michael Higgins, MD, General Surgery
  • Jennie Crews, MD, Medical Oncology
  • Shelly Smits, RHIT, CCS, CTR, Ca Reg Quality Coordinator, Program Coordinator, Registry
  • Cheryl Patz, RN, OCN, CCRC, Clinical Research Coordinator, St. Joseph Cancer Center Clinical Trials
  • Mary Rosenquist, RN, LMFT, Psychosocial Svcs Coordinator, RN Care Manager
  • Joni Och, Quality Coordinator, St. Joseph Quality Services
  • Kim Moses, RN, BSN, OCN, Community Outreach Coordinator, Program Coordinator, Support
  • Dana Cunningham, RN, MS, OCN, Oncology Services Manager
​Adjunct Members
  • Ian L. Thompson, MD, Past Chair, Radiation Oncology
  • William Hall, MD, Radiation Oncology
  • Bree Johnston, MD, Palliative Care
  • Nancy Tieman, VP, Business Development
  • Karen Haggen, Patient Advisor
  • Donna Baron, CTR, Cancer Registry abstractor
  • Jeri Wood, American Cancer Society Representative ​
  • Cary Kaufman, MD
  • Richard Leone, MD​​​